Reblog: Forced Gay – The Battle for Straight Xian Rights | The Anon Church

Let me just say this: If your selfish head is stuck so far up your indignant behind that you can’t see how horrible it is for Christians to act like a bunch of snotty brats, you have a very serious heart-issue. Yes, I can see the point. I’m a business owner myself. But I SERVE my customers. I’m not the judge or hangman. I’m called to make disciples. If one act of mercy leads to anyone reaching out for the Cross, I’ve done what Yeshua asked.

“I desire that you would go and learn what this means: I DESIRE MERCY…” -Jesus

Make sure you click through and read the whole blog and visit @TheAnonChurch

“The whole idea of disallowing businesses to refuse service to people is actually a good thing. It was a critical piece of the civil rights movement. It’s the piece of the puzzle that tells restaurants, ”You cannot refuse service to colored people.” It’s the piece that says landlords cannot refuse housing to someone based on a personal agenda. It’s a good thing…until we feel it is working against our own beliefs.

When we get called on violating someone else, rather than respond with humility and an apology, we get all in a huff. HOW DARE YOU TREAD ON MY RELIGIOUS BELIEFS!”

via Forced Gay – The Battle for Straight Xian Rights | The Anon Church.

1 Comment

  1. Amen!   have we not all sinned and fallen short of the glory of God? Are we going to discriminate against people because we call them [sinners]? We would put ourselves out of business with that attitude.

    [Autocorrect fix]-twt

Talk back. I dare you. I am sorry I have to make you log in but the spam is out of control.

