He Shows Me

I hear His Laughter in the distant sweep of thunder.
I see His might in a fire-spark from Heaven.
I’m covered in His compassion when wet form the rain.
His loving arms wrap me in warm sunshine.
And He whispers, ‘Give Me your pain’.
I know His innocence in the eyes of a child.
His boundless grace I see in the smallest flower.
His precious, selfless blood is spilled, spilled on every tree.
He’s held there by nails made of my mortal sin.
As I sit, weeping, I cannot comprehend why He did that for me.

tt, 6/24/2004

Talk back. I dare you. I am sorry I have to make you log in but the spam is out of control.

